Water Governance
Study Schedule


DATE & TIME
EVENT
WRITTEN MATERIAL
Wednesday, May 26, 2010
3 p.m., Room 353, Library and Courts Building II, 900 N Street, Sacramento
Subcommittee Meeting

Thursday, January 28, 2010
9 a.m., Sacramento

Public Hearing

Wednesday, January 27, 2010
3 p.m., Legislative Counsel Conference Room, Lower Level, 925 L Street, Sacramento

Advisory Committee Meeting

Wednesday, January 13, 2010
1 p.m., Room 353, Library and Courts Building II, 900 N Street, Sacramento

Subcommittee Meeting

Wednesday, November 18, 2009
1:30 p.m., Room 125, State Capitol
Sacramento

Subcommittee Meeting
Wednesday, October 14, 2009
1:30 p.m., Skyroom North, University of California Hastings College of the Law, 100 McAllister Street, San Francisco
Subcommittee Meeting
Thursday, September 24, 2009
9 a.m., Sacramento
Public Hearing
Wednesday, September 23, 2009
1:30 p.m., Room 340, Library and Courts II Building, 900 N Street
Advisory Committee Meeting
Tuesday, August 18, 2009
9:30 a.m., Sacramento
Advisory Committee Meeting
Tuesday, June 30, 2009
1:30 p.m., Sacramento
Subcommittee Meeting

Thursday, June 25, 2009
9 a.m., Sacramento
(public notice revised June 23 due to room change)

Public Hearing
Thursday, April 23, 2009
9 a.m., Sacramento
Public Hearing

Description of Study

The Little Hoover Commission is reviewing governance issues around the supply and management of water resources at the state level, including the interrelated roles of different state agencies and recommend improvements, if needed, that would strengthen governance and increase efficiency, transparency and accountability.

If you would like more information regarding this study, please contact Stuart Drown, executive director of the Commission.  To be notified electronically of meetings, events or when the report is complete, please send a request to littlehoover@lhc.ca.gov.  The Commission also can be reached at (916) 445-2125.