Public Hearing on Government Reorganization Plan #2
Tuesday, April 24, 2012
Employment Development Department Auditorium
722 Capitol Mall, Sacramento

    The California Channel is recording this hearing and will archive it on its Web site. Click here to view the archived coverage.

    All written testimony submitted electronically is linked below.

    Public Hearing: 9 a.m.

    Opening Remarks

    Session 5: Business and Consumer Services Agency

    Overview of the Agency

    1. Anna Caballero, Secretary, State & Consumer Services Agency

    Overview of the Department

    1. Denise Brown, Director, Department of Consumer Affairs
    2. William Moran, Assistant Commissioner, Enforcement, Department of Real Estate


    1. Stanley W. Wieg, Government Affairs, Staff Vice President, California Assocation of Realtors
    2. Skip Ogle, Independent Appraiser
    3. Brian Glanville, Chair, Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors Americas

    Department of Business Oversight

    1. Jan Lynn Owen, Commissioner, Department of Corporations
    2. Teveia R. Barnes, Commissioner, Department of Financial Institutions


    1. Alex Alanis, Legislative Advocate, California Bankers Association
    2. Melissa Ameluxen, Director of State Government Affairs, California/Nevada Union Leagues
    3. Susan (DeMars) Milazzo, Executive Director, California Mortgage Bankers Association
    4. Ezra C. Levine, General Counsel, The Money Services Round Table, Morrison & Foerster
    5. Keith P. Bishop, Partner, Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Matsis LLP
    6. Debbie Grose, President of the Financial Planning Association of Northern California, Financial Planning Association

    Department of Housing & Community Development

    1. Linn Warren, Director of Department of Housing and Community Development
    2. Claudia Cappio, Executive Director, California Housing Finance Agency


    1. Michael Lane, Policy Director, Non-Profit Housing Association of Northern California

Additional written comments solicited by the Commission:
Fred Kreger, President-Elect and Government Affairs Committee Chair, California Association of Mortgage Professionals

    Lunch Break

    Session 6: Government Operations Agency

    Government Operations Agency Overview

    1. Sue Johnsrud, Director, Operations, Office of the Governor

    Organizations Moving Into the Government Operations Agency

    1. Esteban Almanza, Chief Deputy Director, Department of General Services
    2. David Rechs, Manager, CalHR Implementation Team, Department of Personnel Administation
    3. Julie Nauman, Executive Director, Victim Compensation & Government Claims Board
    4. Debra Cornez, Director, Office of Administrative Law
    5. Suzanne Ambrose, Executive Officer, State Personnel Board

    California Technology Agency

    1. Carlos Ramos, Secretary, California Technology Agency
    2. Carol Henton, Vice President State and Local Government, TechAmerica
    3. John Thomas Flynn, Principal, Flynn, Kossick & Associates

    Session 7: Public Employment Relations Board


    1. Marty Morgenstern, Secretary, Labor & Workforce Development Agency
    2. Les Chisholm, Division Chief, Public Employment Relations Board

    Labor Perspective

    1. Joshua Pechthalt, President, California Federation of Teachers
    2. Other stakeholders (invited)

Additional written testimony solicited by the Commission:
Caitlin Vega, Legislative Advocate, California Labor Federation
John Roberts, President, Professional Engineers in California Government

    Public Comment